Skip to main content

Maine Children's Cancer Program

Maine Children's Cancer Program (MCCP)—the pediatric oncology program of The Barbara Bush Children's Hospital at Maine Medical Center—is Maine's premier treatment center for children diagnosed with cancer and blood disorders. MCCP has three areas of focus:

  1. Providing children with access to the best cancer treatments available
  2. Participating in clinical research to improve survival rates and move closer to a cure
  3. Supporting the entire family throughout their journey with childhood cancer

There are many ways to support Maine Children's Cancer Program:

  • Make a cash donation: Every dollar helps. Your support will help ensure MCCP can continue to provide world-class, comprehensive cancer care to children, right here in Maine.
  • Attend a fundraising event: Maine Children's Cancer Program holds events throughout the year to raise money and spread awareness. View events.
  • Plan your own fundraising event: You can also create your own fundraising event to help support MCCP. Get in touch with us today to learn more.
  • Sponsor an event: This is a wonderful way highlight your business's commitment to the community while supporting Maine's youngest cancer fighters. Call 207-662-2739 to learn more.
  • Tax Check Off: Each year, Maine tax payers have the option to donate to the Maine Children’s Cancer Research Fund on their state income tax forms. If you’re a Maine taxpayer, you can download your Schedule CP Form to check off a donation, or let your tax preparer know you’d like to support the fund.
  • Volunteer: There are a variety of ways in which your time and enthusiasm can benefit the Maine Children’s Cancer Program. Call 207-662-6274 to learn more.

Donate Today

Every dollar will help a child living with cancer.

More about the Maine Children's Cancer Program

Join the fun and help support the life-saving care provided by MCCP. Learn more >
The mission of the Maine Children's Cancer Program Board of Directors is to advance the program's purpose by securing community funding and serving as program advocates.

Board Members

  • Sarah Melanson-Spevak, President
  • Marian Albee
  • Andrew Brenner
  • Cindy Convery
  • Kathleen Cotterly
  • Michael Desjardins
  • Steve DiMillo, Jr.
  • Rick Drouin
  • Kathy Edelman
  • Jason Hanley
  • Kyle Hodgkins
  • Geoff Iacuessa
  • Joe Leland
  • Andrew Majewski
  • Maggie Mullin
  • Marlise Montgomery
  • Caitlyn Nabokov
  • Jon Paradise
  • Joanne Payeur
  • Matt Rogers
  • Jim Romer
  • Theresa Rosmus
  • Dan Smith
  • Gretchen Spann
  • Michael Turcotte

Honorary Board Members

  • Susan Ayer
  • John Bay
  • Dan Crewe
  • William Dunnett
  • John Fridlington
  • Bob Graves
  • Craig Hurwitz, M.D.
  • Lee Jones
  • Betty Jurgensen
  • Larry Laderbush
  • Don Richard
  • Connie Robinson
  • Chris Rogers
  • Julie Russem
  • Roger Sicard
  • Barbara Turitz
  • Diane Volk 
  • Susan Whitehouse
  • John D. Bancroft, M.D.


  • Mary Ottolini, M.D., Chief of Pediatrics
  • Susan Doliner, Vice President for Philanthropy
  • Ashton Hunter-Sildve, Philanthropy Manager
  • Aaron Weiss, D.O., Medical Director
  • Debra Matson, MCCP Director of Operations
  • Matthew Parks, Director of Philanthropy, Annual & Special Giving
  • Grace Jandro, Philanthropy Coordinator
  • Amanda McGeachey, BSN, APHON


Debra Matson, Director


  • Stanley Chaleff, MD
  • Eric Larsen, MD
  • Nadav Lelkes Kastle, MD
  • S. Ashley Speckhart, MD
  • Sei-Gyung Sze, MD
  • Aaron Weiss, DO, Medical Director


  • Shannon Cole, RN, CPHON
  • Abigail Farnum, RN, APHON
  • Andrea Jauregui, RN, APHON
  • Pamela Libby, RN, CPON, Transplant Coordinator
  • Jennifer Marass, RN, CPHON
  • Amanda McGeachey, RN, APHON, Clinical Manager
  • Megan Walls, CNA
  • Jay Westra, RN, CPHON, Education Liaison Nurse
  • Rachel Yadrnak, RN, CPON

Clinical Research Associates

  • Jillian Fergione, CRC, Lead Research Coordinator
  • Jessica Aronis, CRC
  • Melanie Hounchell, CRC

Social Workers

  • Beth Eilers, LCSW
  • Dee-Dee Hogan, LCSW
  • Elizabeth Murray, LCSW

Administrative Staff

  • Cheri Lozoraitis, Secretary
  • Joyce Mills, Referral Specialist
  • Crystal Sargent, Secretary


  • Jonathan Bourque, PharmD, BCPPS

Child Life Specialist

  • Jaime McCaffrey, CCLS