Skip to main content

Local Board

At their annual meeting on October 24, 2018, the Corporators of MaineHealth gave their approval to a plan to unify our Maine-based local health systems under a single Board of Trustees effective January 1, 2019.  Unification puts the strength of the entire MaineHealth system behind our efforts in each and every community to ensure the delivery of integrated, high-quality, well-coordinated care.

A key tenet of the unification plan is maintaining Local Boards that will oversee the care delivered in our communities and provide local input into decision-making. Local Boards are organized as committees of the MaineHealth Board and have an important role in our community, participating in quality oversight, oversight of local medical staffs, planning, budgeting and the hiring of key executives, local fundraising initiatives, among other duties.

The following individuals have been elected to the Maine Behavioral Healthcare Board:

Tracy Hawkins - Chair
Karen Simone, PharmD, DABAT, FAACT - Vice Chair
James Georgitis, MD, FACS - Secretary

James Alexander, MDCM
Beth Dube, NP
Geoffrey Green
Laurence Gross
Nancy Hasenfus
Tracy Hawkins
Alexandria Huber
Annaliese Lafayette
Norton Lamb
Christopher Lento
Robert Levine, Esq.
Joel Merry
David Riccio
Cheryl Rust
Lucy Tucker

Kelly Barton, MPH/FACHE
MBH President
Ex Officio

Kelly Elkins
COO, MaineHealth
Ex Officio

Katie Fullam Harris
SVP, MaineHealth Government Relations
Ex Officio