Skip to main content

Our People

What is the right thing to do?

That question is what guides the leadership team – and all the staff – at St. Joseph’s. The leadership team is a group of women and men of various ages and experiences who come together to decide how best to create an environment that provides our residents with a life that sustains and nurtures each one.

St. Joseph’s leadership team believes it is our calling to provide for our residents. We know St. Joseph’s is our residents’ home, and we share a common goal in making sure that every day a resident lives here is the best it can be. It’s not about quantity, it’s about what we can do to create the highest quality of life for each resident. If that means ordering a plate of chicken wings or driving a resident to the cemetery so she can see where a spouse is buried or creating an album of happy babies because a resident loves happy babies, then that is what we do.

What makes us different? We know at the end of the day we are going to do the right thing for the right reason because our residents are at the heart of everything we do.

Leadership Team 

Peggy Farrington
CEO / Administrator

Marcie Yager
Hospital Liaison

Agnes LaStoria
Director of Spiritual Care

Jonathan Dahms
Director of Human Resources

Rachel Loubier
Director of Social Services

Richard Marino, MD
Medical Director Geriatrician - Maine Medical Partners Geriatric Medicine

Sonya Thibeau
Director of Admissions and Dementia Education

Chuck Doustou
Director of Facilities

Susan Maxwell, RN
Director of Nursing

Leanna Steakhouse, RN
Educator & Quality Specialist

Ellen Dalrymple
Food Services Director

Amanda Arsenault
Director of Activities

Amy Bond
Director of Special Projects

Angela Gianino-Book
MDS Director

Board of Directors

Maureen Van Benthuysen

Colin McHugh

Chris Coon

Jeff Sanders

Omar Hasan, MBBS, MPH, FACP

Rich Marino, MD

Peggy Farrinton, MPH, MHA, CDP, CADDCT
Saint Joseph's CEP & Administrator

Heidi Wierman, MD

Abigail Abbott