Skip to main content

Awards, Quality & Accreditation

Award-winning excellence! SMHC physicians and staff provide care that is among the nation's best. Accreditation is a distinction given to SMHC when its performance meets or exceeds standards and quality expectations.


A for Patient Safety



SMHC received an A by the Hospital Safety Score for meeting nationally recognized standards for safe inpatient care practices.



Joint Commission Gold Seal

joint commission


Accreditation by the Joint Commission signifies that SMHC has achieved national quality standards and reflects our commitment to patient care.



Nationally Recognized Cancer Care

commission cancer


SMHC’s Cancer Care program is accredited by the Commission on Cancer for achieving national standards for cancer treatment.



Highest Level of Breast Care



SMHC’s Center for Breast Care is accredited at the highest level in the United States by the NAPBC.




Nationally Recognized Joint Replacement Surgery

hip jc


SMHC’s Joint Replacement Program has earned the Joint Commission’s gold seal of approval for hip and knee replacement surgery.




Highest Quality Weight Loss Program



The American College of Surgeons has accredited SMHC’s Metabolic and Bariatric Surgical Weight Loss Program at the highest level.




Sleep Center of Excellence



SMHC’s Center for Sleep Disorders is accredited by the American Academy of Sleep Medicine.



Highest Level of Primary Care



Nine of SMHC’s primary care practices have been recognized by the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) for providing Level 3 Patient-Centered Medical Home care to their patients.