Skip to main content

Program Leadership & Faculty

Our physician and advanced practice provider radiology faculty members belong to Spectrum Healthcare Partners, which is Maine’s largest, multi-specialty, physician owned and directed medical organization that consists of over 200 physicians practicing in anesthesiology, orthopedics, pain management, pathology, radiology, radiation oncology, and vascular and interventional services throughout Maine and eastern New Hampshire. All radiology physician faculty members have academic appointments at Tufts University School of Medicine in Boston, MA. The radiology physician faculty consists of 36 radiologists and 3 advanced practice providers with subspecialty expertise including interventional radiology, neuroradiology, musculoskeletal radiology, cardiothoracic radiology, breast radiology (women’s imaging), abdominal radiology/body imaging, pediatric radiology, ultrasonography, and nuclear medicine. Although nearly all of the radiology physician faculty members are fellowship-trained and primarily practice radiology within their areas of expertise, all practice general radiology as well. Furthermore, some of the radiology physicians are faculty at the MMC Hannaford Center for Safety, Innovation & Simulation.

Program Leadership

Andrew Mancall, M.D.
Department Chief

Sharon Siegel, M.D.
Assistant Department Chief

Joseph Gerding, M.D.
Program Director, Interventional Radiology Residency

Daniel Kloda, D.O.
Associate Program Director, Interventional Radiology Residency

Charles Grimes, M.D., FACR
Program Director, Diagnostic Radiology Residency

Jennifer Talmadge, M.D.
Associate Program Director, Diagnostic Radiology Residency


Steve Amberson, M.D.
Brett Applebaum, M.D.
Christina Cinelli, M.D.
Cydney Cox, M.D.
Michael DiGianvittorio, D.O.
Ethan Dobrow, M.D.
Thomas Dykes, M.D.
Steven Farraher, M.D.
Scott Fredericks, M.D.
Elise Hotaling, M.D.
Paul Kim, M.D.
Andrew Landes, M.D
Brian Livingston, M.D.
Christine Meade, M.D.
Derek Mittleider, M.D.
Sean Novak, M.D.
Elizabeth Pietras, M.D.
Michael Quinn, M.D.
Elena Resnick, M.D.
Kaitlyn Weidenbach, M.D.
Steven Winn, M.D.