Email to a friend    Printer Friendly Page

Talk with a health educator - MaineHealth Learning Resource Center

Press Release

Western Maine Health
Announce Board Changes


David Hoisington, Chair of the Western Maine Health Board, announced the election of three new trustees to an initial three year term. Lisa Miller, M.D. of Norway, Todd Gauger, DVM, of South Paris, and Kevin Carleton of Paris, will assume the seats of retiring Board members Larry Farmer, O.D., Wendy Penley, Peter Chapman, and Ola Melhus, M.D. effective June 1, 2014.

Lisa Watt Miller, M.D. is a graduate of the University of Vermont and Boston University School of Medicine.  Dr. Miller completed a Family Medicine Residency at Maine Medical Center in 2007 and returned to her hometown community to join Western Maine Family Practice.

Dr. Miller is a member of the Active Staff at Stephens Memorial Hospital and is a 2012 graduate of the Maine Medical Center Physician Leadership Development Fellowship Program.  In addition to serving on several committees at Stephens Memorial Hospital, Dr. Miller is a preceptor for the Maine Medical Center/Tufts LIC and CAP programs.

Todd Gauger, DVM, attended undergraduate and professional school at Michigan State University, graduating with a Doctor of Veterinary Medicine degree in 1988.  Dr. Gauger is the current owner of the Norway Veterinary Hospital and lives in South Paris with his wife, Kristen, and two children.

Kevin E. Carleton, a graduate of the University of Maine Farmington, is currently senior director of Customer Engagement for Reflexis System, Inc. Mr. Carleton previously held a long career in various management positions for Delhaize America Shared Services Group, LLC/Hannaford. Mr. Carleton and his wife, Terri, are residents of Paris Hill.

At the May 7 Board of Trustees meeting the termed Western Maine Health board members were thanked for their nine years of leadership on the board and for their contributions to the various committees on which they served.

Newly elected officers of the Western Maine Health Board for two years are David Preble, Chair, Pat Weigel, Vice Chair, and Tom Morton, Secretary/Treasurer.

PHOTO CAPTION (Left to right): Larry Farmer,OD, Peter Chapman, David Hoisington, Ola Melhus, MD, and Wendy Penley.

Learn more about the MaineHealth family.
Health Information

181 Main Street, Norway, Maine 04268 | (207) 743-5933, TTY (for the hearing impaired): (207) 743-1597